For the fourth consecutive year, fireworks to be used for New Year's are available for purchase in North Dakota.

From 5 p.m. on New Year's Eve until 1 a.m. on New Year's Day, fireworks can be set off to celebrate the New Year, as long as municipality ordinance permits it.

In Burleigh County, Memory Fireworks and Bob's Fireworks are open. In Morton County, Big Top, Flying O, and Memory Fireworks of Mandan is open.

Fireworks have been available for sale since Monday and will be available through Sunday, January 1.

Both counties allow fireworks via state law. However, fireworks are not allowed to be set off in the city limits of Bismarck or Lincoln. They are permitted in Mandan during the set time for the New Year's celebration.

Source: Bismarck Tribune