If you build it, they will come.

The NFL owners have awarded Super Bowl LII to the Minnesota Vikings and their brand new stadium in 2018. After four rounds of voting, Minnesota won by a simple majority vote. New Orleans and Indianapolis finished second and third, respectively.

The last time the Big Game was held in Minneapolis was in 1992, when the Washington Redskins defeated the Buffalo Bills in Super Bowl XXVI.

The team tweeted upon the announcement of their victory:

Vikings owner Mark Wilf spoke excitedly about the winning bid:

We appreciate the collaborative effort from Minnesota’s business and community leadership in putting together this winning bid. It was evident to me and my brother Zygi that the other NFL owners were extremely impressed with everything Minnesota had to offer, and we have no doubt they will be even more excited with what the community will deliver in February 2018.

Ground broke on the $1 billion stadium in December 2013 and is scheduled to be completed in 2016.