Minnesota Vikings quarterback Teddy Bridgewater won the 2014 Pepsi NFL Rookie of the Year Award Friday night, January 30th.

The award, which was voted on by the fans, recognized NFL rookies who had outstanding seasons in 2014.

Bridgewater played in thirteen of the Vikings sixteen games this past season, throwing for 2,919 yards and fourteen touchdowns. The Vikings won six of Bridgewater's twelve starts, including victories over the Atlanta Falcons, Chicago Bears, and Carolina Panthers, according to NFL.com.

Bridgewater was one of five finalists up for the award. Other nominees were New York Giants wide receiver Odell Beckham Jr., who is the favorite to win the Associated Press Offensive Rookie of the Year, Tampa Bay Buccaneers wide receiver Mike Evans, Cincinnati Bengals running back Jeremy Hill, and Buffalo Bills wide receiver Sammy Watkins.

The Vikings traded up to take Bridgewater with the 32nd pick in the 2014 NFL Draft.