After winning their third straight national championship last season, it should come as no surprise that the North Dakota State Bison have been picked to win the Missouri Valley Conference title again in 2014.

According to, league coaches, media, and sports information directors were all asked who they thought would win this season's MVC crown. With 24-first place votes, NDSU led the way.

South Dakota State was second in the poll, with 8-first place votes. Northern Iowa was third with seven.

NDSU had a league-high eight players on the preseason all-conference team: FB Andrew Bonnet, WR Zach Vraa, LG Zack Johnson, DE Kyle Emanuel, LB Carlton Littlejohn, SS Colten Heagle and P Ben LeCompte.

The Bison begin their quest towards a fourth straight national championship when they head to Ames, Iowa to take on Iowa State.