It's been noted many times, that North Dakota is very lenient on drivers who drive too fast or drive drunk.

Previously, we reported that a first time DUI offense could result in a fine up to $750. The website Credit.com did a study to look at the most expensive traffic violation in each state based on the amount your insurance premium will rise.

Based on the website's report, the most expensive traffic violation in North Dakota is reckless driving. Of course reckless driving is kind of vague and when someone speeds or drives drunk it could be considered 'reckless driving' but it's all up to the officer to decide if that's the citation he or she wants to issue.

Reckless driving in North Dakota will add $761 to your insurance premium.

[Credit.com]