Former Minnesota Vikings star receiver Cris Carter and 2-time Super Bowl winning coach Bill Parcells were among the seven names elected into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in Canton, Ohio.Joining Parcells and Carter in the class of 2013 are three first-year candidates -- Baltimore Ravens offensive tackle Jonathan Ogden (who will be the first Raven elected into the Hall of Fame) Dallas Cowboys guard Larry Allen, and Tampa Bay Buccaneers defensive tackle Warren Sapp. Two other players -- former Kansas City Chiefs and Houston Oilers defensive tackle Curley Culp and former Green Bay Packers and Washington Redskins linebacker Dave Robinson fill out the class of 2013 Hall of Fame.

Among the famous players and owners snubbed this year were former owners Art Modell and Edward DeBartolo Jr. (both of whom are now eliminated from consideration), former Steelers star Jerome Bettis and single-season sack leader and two-time Super Bowl champion Michael Strahan.


More From Cool 98.7 FM