The National Weather Service in Bismarck has issued a severe thunderstorm watch for McLean and Oliver counties until 3 a.m. Friday morning, June 10th.

Other counties included in the severe thunderstorm watch are:

  • Adams
  • Billings
  • Bottineau
  • Bowman
  • Burke
  • Divide
  • Dunn
  • Golden Valley
  • Hettinger
  • McHenry
  • McKenzie
  • McLean
  • Mercer
  • Mountrail
  • Renville
  • Slope
  • Stark
  • Ward
  • Williams

A severe thunderstorm watch is issued when conditions are favorable for the development of severe thunderstorms.

Keep it tuned to the stations of Townsquare Media for more information regarding the watch and any changes that may occur as the storms move through the area.

More From Cool 98.7 FM