As expected the NWS has upgraded our pending storm to a Winter Storm Warning.  Looks like it's going to be a one, two punch storm.  Here's all the details.

Winter Storm Warning in effect from 1am Thursday Central time until Friday 7am.  They have also issued a Winter Storm Watch from Friday morning through Saturday morning.

...WINTER STORM WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 1 AM CDT /MIDNIGHT MDT/
THURSDAY TO 7 AM CDT /6 AM MDT/ FRIDAY...
...WINTER STORM WATCH NOW IN EFFECT FROM FRIDAY MORNING THROUGH
SATURDAY MORNING...

* WHAT...For the Winter Storm Warning, heavy snow expected. Total
  snow accumulations of 8 to 12 inches. Locally higher amounts are
  possible. Winds gusting as high as 40 mph. For the Winter Storm
  Watch, heavy snow possible. Total snow accumulations could
  exceed 8 inches with wind gusts as high as 55 mph, which may
  create blizzard conditions.

* WHERE...Portions of north central, south central and southeast
  North Dakota.

* WHEN...For the Winter Storm Warning, from 1 AM CDT /midnight
  MDT/ Thursday to 7 AM CDT /6 AM MDT/ Friday. For the Winter
  Storm Watch, from Friday morning through Saturday morning.

* IMPACTS...Travel could be very difficult to impossible.
  Widespread blowing snow could significantly reduce visibility.
  The hazardous conditions could impact the morning or evening
  commute. Strong winds could cause tree damage.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

If you must travel, keep an extra flashlight, food, and water in
your vehicle in case of an emergency.
Getty Images